On the Apps connected to your Gmail account page, you can see a list of websites and apps. These are websites and apps to which you’ve granted permission to access your Gmail Account, and you can see on this list to what parts of your Gmail account they have access permission.
For example, you might have downloaded an app that helps you plan workouts with friends. This app might have requested access to your Google Calendar and Contacts list to suggest times and friends for you to meet up with.
There are different levels of access an app can have to your Gmail Account, but here you can see few examples:
Full Google account access
When you give an application full Google account access, you can check and change nearly all information in your Google Account. But even with full Google account access, an application can’t:
Change your Gmail account password
Delete your Gmail account
Pay with Google Wallet on your behalf
Before you give an application full Google account access:
Make sure the application is installed on your PC, Mobile phone, or tablet.
Make sure the app is trust able.
If you’ve granted full Google account access to an application, you don’t trust or unknown, we recommend that you can cancel this permission by clicking “Remove access” tab.
Tip: Certain Google applications may be listed under full Google account access. For example, you might see that the Google Maps app you downloaded for your iPhone device has full access.
How to View your basic profile information
These applications have access to basic data from your Google account, like your Profile name, email, gender, or country information. You might also see that the application can “login you in using your Gmail Account.” That means that you can log in to these apps with your Google user – name and account password as long as you’re signed in to Google, saving you the disturbance of remembering new Account passwords or creating a new Google account. You Can contact us (8OO) 674-2896 for Gmail customer service number